November 16 2014

Nurturing the new…

waterfall“The task of the modern educator is not to cut down jungles, but to irrigate deserts.”  This quote by C. S. Lewis seemed to sum-up my final thoughts on my recent studies. We are not meant to tear down the thick architect of our traditional education systems, but to nurture the desolate and isolated areas in order to grow new systems. New educational systems that meet the needs of the new digital learner.

I have experienced so many great things in the Best Practices Series of professional development classes, that I can’t even begin  to put it all into words. I may not have started with the group I finished-up with, but I never felt out of the loop, and am glad I finally completed the series!  I thank all of you for sharing your ideas and experiences with me and wish you all the best of  luck and great successes in your future online endeavors!

🙂

KLC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted November 16, 2014 by Mrs. C in category Online Learning- Teacher as Student

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*