October 31 2014

Week 4 – One more assessment

Courtesy of tlceducationalsolutions.com

Courtesy of tlceducationalsolutions.com

 

Another formative assessment tool I discovered this year is the online response tool, socrative.com. This free tool allows you to build quick quizzes that students can access with their smart phone. The quiz can be student or teacher directed and results can be displayed immediately. It’s a fun activity, that allows you to quickly assess if material has been absorbed and understood or if more instruction is necessary . My personal favorite is the quick exit question , ” What did you learn today?”. This is a great tool to determine how effective I was and then I can modify my next lesson based on the feedback, if necessary.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted October 31, 2014 by Mrs. C in category Online Learning- Teacher as Student

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*